American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Board of Governors Physician Competency and Health Workgroup

The Physician Competency and Health Workgroup is responsible for maintenance of the physical and mental wellness in the Fellows as well as addressing issues related to surgical competency, emphasizing credentialing, and practice within expected community standards.

Questions regarding the Workgroup can be directed to Emily Kalata, Manager, Board of Governors, at ekalata@facs.org or 312.202.5360.

Members

Oscar Dean Guillamondegui, MD FACS
Chair | oscar.guillamondegui@vumc.org


Jo Shapiro, MD FACS
Vice Chair | jshapiro@mgh.harvard.edu


Daniel Scott Eiferman, MD FACS
Young Fellow Rep | daniel.eiferman@osumc.edu


Nancy Lynn Gantt, MD FACS
Pillar Lead | nlg@neomed.edu


Melissa Red Hoffman, MD
RAS Representative | redhoffman@gmail.com


Mary Oline Aaland, MD FACS
Member | maryaaland@gmail.com


Michael Stephen Benninger, MD FACS
Member | benninm@ccf.org


Elizabeth Astin Blair, MD FACS
Member | eblair@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


Walter Sun Cha, MD FACS
Member | chaw@ccf.org


Sharmila Dissanaike, MD FACS FCCM
Member | sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu


William Doscher, MD FACS
Member | doschermd@aol.com


John Carl Eggenberger, MD FACS
Member | john.eggenberger@stjoeshealth.org


Gerard James Fulda, MD FACS
Member | gfulda@christianacare.org


Armando E. Giuliano, MD FACS
Member | Armando.giuliano@cshs.org


Tony O'neal Haley, MD FACS
Member | thaley@lawsonsurgical.com


Hisakazu Hoshi, MD, FACS
Member | hisakazu-hoshi@uiowa.edu


Debra G. Koivunen, MD FACS
Member | koivunend@health.missouri.edu


Theda Christine Kontis, MD FACS
Member | tckontis@aol.com


Adam M. Kopelan, MD FACS
Member | adam.kopelan@rwjbh.org


Thomas Christopher Litton, MD FACS
Member | thomas.litton@hcahealthcare.com


Jacob Moalem, MD FACS
Member | jacob_moalem@urmc.rochester.edu


Susan Elaine Pories, MD FACS
Member | spories@mah.harvard.edu


Adam Deutchman, MD FACS
Consultant | a_deutchman@hotmail.com


Krista L. Kaups, MD, MSc, FACS
Consultant | kkaupsmd@communitymedical.org


Emily Kalata
Staff | ekalata@facs.org


Show More