American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Young Fellows Leadership Circle

In honor of the College’s Centennial, the American College of Surgeons (ACS)  Foundation is launching a new donor recognition program exclusively for Young Fellows of the College—the Young Fellows Leadership Circle.

This gives Young Fellows the opportunity to be a part of the College’s philanthropic programs with a lower threshold of giving—your loyalty in supporting the College is more important than the size of your gift! 

Your gift will benefit the Sustaining Fund, which supports the area of greatest need or opportunity to ensure the continued level of excellence provided by the College’s programs and initiatives. 

Benefits include:

  • Recognition in the Foundation Annual Report, Foundation website, and donor newsletter
  • Access to the Foundation Hospitality Suite during Clinical Congress
  • Networking opportunities with ACS Foundation Board of Directors
  • Development of a giving record for membership in the Fellows Leadership Society
  • Pride in giving back to the surgical profession

Membership Giving Levels

  • First five years as Young Fellows Association member: minimum $200 annual gift
  • Year six until Young Fellows Association exit: minimum $400 annual gift

Easy Ways to Give

  • Donate securely online
  • By Phone – 312-202-5338
  • By Mail –  send check, payable to ACS Foundation, to 633 N. Saint Clair St., Chicago, IL 60611-3211
  • Dues Statement – just check the contribution box when paying your dues

Young Fellows Leadership Circle Members

(as of February 2015)

Dr. Saurin Popat
Dr. Amy A. McDonald
Dr. Kumash R. Patel
Dr. Neil G. Parry
Dr. Rami A. Dakkuri
Dr. Deepak Nair
Deepak G. Nair, MD, FACS
Dr. Jaime H. Membreno, MD, FACS
Dr. Kevin McCarthy
Daniel J. Bonville, MD, FACS
Dr. Tina He
Dr. Elizabeth Long
Dr. Shanu N. Kothari
Dr. Jacob Moalem
Dr. Isidoros Moraitis
Dr. William T. Cockerham
Dr. Michael Bertocchi
Dr. Michael R. Starks
Dr. Omran Abul-Khoudoud
Michael J. Sutherland, MD, FACS
Dr. John H. Stewart IV
Dr. Suresh and Mrs. Deborah Agarwal
Dr. Luis Llerena
Dr. Megan K. Baker
Dr. Mallory Williams
Dr. John Henry Adamski II
Dr. Jonathan Carter
Dr. Omar Sherif Omar
Dr. Colin M. Krueger
Dr. Joshua M.V. Mammen
Dr. Alexzandra Hollingworth
Dr. Stephen H. Colbert
Dr. Timothy Novosel
Dr. Christopher Finnell
Dr. Mark A. Jones
Dr. Travis M. Polk
Dr. Thomas A. Geng Jr.
Drs. Brian and Crystal Santin
Joseph Victor Sakran, MD, MPH
Dr. Michael F. Ditillo
Dr. Lee Tessler
Dr. Scott F. Gaspard
Dr. Christopher J. LeCroy

For more information, please contact Sarah Klein, Director of Donor Relations and Communications, ACS Foundation, at 312-202-5384 or